The Assassins Blade – Sarah J Maas


The Assassin’s Blade is a collection of five Throne of Glass prequel novellas. Normally I don’t read novellas however this series is so addictive I just had to have more!.

The book is made up of:

 The Assassin and the Pirate Lord

The Assassin and The Healer

The Assassin and The Desert

The Assassin and The Underworld

The Assassin and The Empire

I loved each and every one of these stories, I was worried that the world would not be as rich due to the length of each story, however I shouldn’t have worried each story was rich, well written and addictive.

Even though I knew from page one what this book was leading up to, the ending was heart breaking, I was in floods of tears and wanted revenge just as much as Celaena.

If you have not picked up The Throne of Glass series you need to get yourself a copy asap, the world that Sarah J Maas has created is  amazing and mesmerising. Hands down this is one of the best YA series I have read.

I can not wait to get my hands on Heir of Fire.

Miss Quinny Rating 5 Stars (5 / 5)

Don’t forget Heir of Fire is released on 11th September (UK) be sure to pre order your copy!!

Share →